Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Free IP to Country, IP to City Database & API

IP Location Tools is a free web service that helps you detect the country/city of an IP address.

It can be used in 2 ways:
  1. with API (no installs required)
  2. by downloading the geolocation database
Although downloading the SQL database & running it on our own database servers is much more flexible, keep in mind that there are 1.4 million records in it.

IP Address Geolocation

The geolocation database is updated regularly (once a month). IP Location Tools offers another nice service: fraud detection. Again with an API request, with the zip code you submit, system compares the location of the IP and the area where zipcode belongs to. Can be very helpful, specially for e-commerce websites.

Download Link
5 (2)
Article Rating (2 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Create Interactive JavaScript Charts With Highcharts
Viewed 1339 times since Fri, Dec 4, 2009
Google Web Toolkit - Version 2 Released
Viewed 1139 times since Tue, Dec 15, 2009
Pastie - Pastebin to Share Source Code with Syntax Highlighting
Viewed 1129 times since Mon, Jan 11, 2010
ZeusCart | Feature Rich Open Source E-Commerce System
Viewed 1686 times since Thu, Jul 15, 2010
10 Most Popular JavaScript Frameworks
Viewed 1141 times since Thu, Jul 8, 2010
Web Application Security Tools & Scanner Applications
Viewed 1459 times since Mon, Mar 22, 2010
imgAreaSelect - jQuery Plugin To Select Areas On Images
Viewed 1478 times since Thu, Dec 31, 2009
Free 3D Flash Image Slider - Piecemaker
Viewed 1878 times since Sun, Apr 4, 2010
Ajaxed MySQL Table Editor
Viewed 1404 times since Tue, Oct 13, 2009
Meerkat - jQuery Plugin for Promotional Content
Viewed 1200 times since Tue, Dec 29, 2009