Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

How to change default web page using htaccess?

Use the following htaccess code to change the default web page or to set a custom webpage as the default page for your website. For example in the code below, the default page is set as about.html instead of index.html

# serve alternate default index page

DirectoryIndex about.html
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
SEO Poisoning - What are SEO Poisoning Attacks?
Viewed 1086 times since Mon, Apr 5, 2010
Stylish Cross-Browser CSS Buttons - Simply-Buttons v2
Viewed 870 times since Thu, Nov 12, 2009
dygraphs JS Charts - Free JavaScript Charts
Viewed 802 times since Sun, Dec 13, 2009
Protovis - Visualization for JavaScript via Canvas
Viewed 832 times since Sun, Jan 3, 2010
JavaScript Tree Menu Component - jsTree Menu
Viewed 1358 times since Sat, Jan 9, 2010
Free 3D Flash Image Slider - Piecemaker
Viewed 1405 times since Sun, Apr 4, 2010
8 Basics of Regular Expressions
Viewed 850 times since Mon, Mar 8, 2010
Easy Slider jQuery Plugin - Easy Image or Content Slider
Viewed 1115 times since Tue, Jan 12, 2010
Google Skipfish - Web Application Security Scanner
Viewed 921 times since Mon, Mar 22, 2010
Create Full Screen Slideshows With Supersized
Viewed 838 times since Tue, Jan 5, 2010
MENU