Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

ICEpdf - Open Source Java PDF Library

ICEpdf is a 100% Java-based open source PDF library for creating & displaying and printing PDF documents from any Java application. The library is lightweight, fast & easy to use. It can render PDF files up to version 1.6.

The PDF library can render PDF files to an image (PNG, JPEG, or GIF) in a server-side web application. For faster viewing the first page, it loads documents incrementally.

Java PDF Library

ICEpdf also supports Adobe Standard Security for password-protected documents & interactive link annotation actions; uri, launch and resource. The open source version doesn’t come with the Font Engine (the font substitution is done succesfully when the Font Engine is off).

Requirements: Java

Online Demo

Download

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Geo-location Mapping With Google Maps API & PHP
Viewed 1042 times since Mon, Apr 4, 2011
Pastie - Pastebin to Share Source Code with Syntax Highlighting
Viewed 797 times since Mon, Jan 11, 2010
ProFolio - Instantly Create Free Portfolio Website
Viewed 1129 times since Sun, Jan 3, 2010
What is Search Engine Optimization?
Viewed 1082 times since Fri, Jun 25, 2010
Free JavaScript Charts Library - JS Charts
Viewed 785 times since Sun, Dec 13, 2009
PHP Sound Captcha
Viewed 6427 times since Sun, Apr 11, 2010
Tiny Flash MP3 Audio Player
Viewed 772 times since Wed, Jan 6, 2010
Create Full Screen Slideshows With Supersized
Viewed 791 times since Tue, Jan 5, 2010
Axiis - Open Source Data Visualization Framework
Viewed 1012 times since Thu, Jan 7, 2010
Open Source Web Analytics Framework
Viewed 672 times since Sat, Jan 30, 2010
MENU