Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

IE6 CSS Fixer - Web-Based IE6 CSS Fix Tool

IE6 CSS Fixer is a free web-based tool to decrease the monkey work when starting an IE6 CSS fix file. It is not a magical one-click solution that will solve every possible problem, it can even create new errors, but it is a handy solution that offers customized fixes for commonly known problems.

IE6 CSS Fixer

The tool simply checks your CSS file & creates new CSS rules for the possible problematic objects. New rules can be inserted as a seperate CSS file easily to check if they cause any problems.

Some CSS fixes it offers are:
  • Adding display:inline to floated elements
  • Converting min-height values
  • Fixing negative margins & more
4 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Search Engine Optimization: Tags of Importance for SEO
Viewed 1109 times since Tue, Oct 12, 2010
Pastie - Pastebin to Share Source Code with Syntax Highlighting
Viewed 1155 times since Mon, Jan 11, 2010
Create Glowing, Radioactive Buttons with CSS
Viewed 1200 times since Sun, Dec 27, 2009
Google Web Toolkit - Version 2 Released
Viewed 1177 times since Tue, Dec 15, 2009
What is rel="nofollow" attribute?
Viewed 954 times since Thu, May 13, 2010
Open Source Online Invoice System - siwapp
Viewed 1517 times since Thu, Jan 7, 2010
Free JavaScript Charts Library - JS Charts
Viewed 1182 times since Sun, Dec 13, 2009
Free JavaScript Date Picker - jsDatePick
Viewed 1586 times since Fri, Apr 9, 2010
Create A Page Peel Effect With CSS & jQuery
Viewed 1157 times since Tue, Jan 5, 2010
ValidForm Builder - Creating Forms With Validation
Viewed 1108 times since Wed, Apr 21, 2010