Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Open Source WYSIWYG Editor

openWYSIWYG is a free cross-browser WYSIWYG editor that’s packed with every rich-text editing feature you need to make your content management system much better. It is a platform independent web based Javascript HTML WYSIWYG editor control released as Open Source. It loads extremely fast and is completely written in JavaScript and DHTML. It is the ultimate replacement for your content management system.

WYSIWYG Editor

Setting up openWYSIWYG is so easy, you can quickly turn any into a powerful WYSIWYG editor with just a few simple lines of code. Packed with every rich text editing feature you need, openWYSIWYG gives you total control over formatting your text, e.g. Bold, italicize, change the color of your text, and more.

Requirements: IE 5.5+, Firefox 1.0+, Mozilla 1.3+ and Netscape 7+
License: LGPL License

WYSIWYG Editor - Online Demo

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
IE6 CSS Fixer - Web-Based IE6 CSS Fix Tool
Viewed 864 times since Thu, Dec 31, 2009
Search Engine Optimization: Tags of Importance for SEO
Viewed 823 times since Tue, Oct 12, 2010
Before and After Picture - jQuery Plugin
Viewed 1081 times since Tue, Dec 29, 2009
Review of Mobile Web Application Frameworks
Viewed 1133 times since Mon, May 9, 2011
Featured Items Widget with jQuery
Viewed 1081 times since Sun, Dec 27, 2009
Free Under Construction Coming Soon Template
Viewed 1575 times since Sat, Mar 12, 2011
How to redirect an old domain to a new domain using htaccess?
Viewed 693 times since Sun, Mar 14, 2010
Web Usability Testing Tool - Clixpy
Viewed 1118 times since Sat, Jan 9, 2010
8 Basics of Regular Expressions
Viewed 846 times since Mon, Mar 8, 2010
jCart - Free PHP AJAX Shopping Cart
Viewed 1094 times since Sun, Jan 3, 2010
MENU