Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Stylish Cross-Browser CSS Buttons - Simply-Buttons v2

Simply-Buttons is a technique to create good-looking & cross-browser CSS buttons. The buttons are created with pure CSS and, optionally, improved with JavaScript (code is provided). They fit to any text & come with 3 states: inactive, active and hover. Their compatibility is tested on IE6, IE7, FF(PC/MAC), Safari, SafariMobile, Opera(PC/MAC). For some reason, clicking on a button seems to freeze the google chrome browser.

CSS Buttons

These CSS buttons are inspired from:
Benefits
  • Buttons size automatically to fit text.
  • There are 3 states: Inactive, Active, and Hover.
  • They look and behave the same way in every browser and operating system.
  • The do not need the javascript to work, they work with just the CSS.
  • Way better looking buttons than what anyone else can do with XHTML/CSS, isn’t that reason enough?!
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
CSS Positioning - Absolute, Relative & Fixed
Viewed 1282 times since Thu, Dec 3, 2009
PHP Sound Captcha
Viewed 8423 times since Sun, Apr 11, 2010
jDigiClock - HTC Hero Style jQuery Digital Clock
Viewed 1030 times since Tue, Feb 16, 2010
Plupload - Multiple Files Upload Script
Viewed 1270 times since Tue, Feb 9, 2010
Geo-location Mapping With Google Maps API & PHP
Viewed 1286 times since Mon, Apr 4, 2011
How to prevent access to a specific file on server using htaccess?
Viewed 981 times since Sun, Mar 14, 2010
Google Maps jQuery Plugin - gMap
Viewed 1274 times since Mon, Feb 8, 2010
Free Visualization Components For Flex (AS3)
Viewed 838 times since Sun, Jan 3, 2010
jQuery Dropdown Check List
Viewed 1296 times since Thu, Jan 14, 2010
File Upload in PHP - PHP File Upload Script
Viewed 2142 times since Thu, Nov 5, 2009
MENU