Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Featured Items Widget with jQuery

Feature List is a simple jQuery plugin that enables simple and easy creation of an interactive “Featured Items” widget. The size is less than 2k. And it is reusable on multiple containers and work as a slideshow. Feature List can be styled easily with custom HTML/CSS too.

Feature List jQuery Plugin

This plugin is managed to implement quite quickly. The script requires two arrays of items – for tabs and output. When user clicks on one of tab the script finds corresponding output item by index and starts fading.

Requirements: jQuery Library
License: MIT License

Online Demo
5 (2)
Article Rating (2 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Google Skipfish - Web Application Security Scanner
Viewed 1312 times since Mon, Mar 22, 2010
Modify HTTP Headers in PHP with Examples
Viewed 1247 times since Wed, Mar 10, 2010
Easy Slider jQuery Plugin - Easy Image or Content Slider
Viewed 1709 times since Tue, Jan 12, 2010
Admin Skins - Constellation Complete Admin Skin
Viewed 1449 times since Thu, Aug 12, 2010
ICEpdf - Open Source Java PDF Library
Viewed 1462 times since Wed, Jan 6, 2010
How to restrict access to your .htaccess file?
Viewed 1112 times since Sun, Mar 14, 2010
ZeusCart | Feature Rich Open Source E-Commerce System
Viewed 1783 times since Thu, Jul 15, 2010
What is rel="nofollow" attribute?
Viewed 974 times since Thu, May 13, 2010
Ajaxed MySQL Table Editor
Viewed 1472 times since Tue, Oct 13, 2009
jqPlot - jQuery Charts & Plotting Plugin
Viewed 1547 times since Sat, Jan 9, 2010