Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Flash Webcam Image Capture

Photo Booth is a tiny open source Flash application that can capture images from a webcam. The script is built with AS3 + PHP5 and can be instantly implemented to any website. The project is now open source.

Capture Photo from Webcam

It can be a great add-on when asking users to upload an avatar or creating a web application around photos. To see how it works, a demo can be found here.
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
PHP Script For PDF to HTML Conversion
Viewed 4899 times since Tue, Dec 15, 2009
Web Form Elements in PSD Format
Viewed 997 times since Sun, Dec 27, 2009
Web Application Security Tools & Scanner Applications
Viewed 1354 times since Mon, Mar 22, 2010
jQuery Slider from a Select Element
Viewed 2408 times since Thu, Jan 14, 2010
PHP Quiz Questions and Answers
Viewed 3266 times since Mon, Jan 11, 2010
How do I add and register extra domain names?
Viewed 3347 times since Fri, Oct 9, 2009
UI Patterns - User Interface Design Pattern Library
Viewed 1135 times since Thu, Dec 31, 2009
Open Source Web Analytics Framework
Viewed 893 times since Sat, Jan 30, 2010
TinyBox - JavaScript Lightweight Modal Window Popup Script
Viewed 1357 times since Fri, Jan 8, 2010
Free Visualization Components For Flex (AS3)
Viewed 867 times since Sun, Jan 3, 2010
MENU