Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

What is Hepatits A?

What is Hepatitis A?

  • Hepatitis A is a virus that causes liver disease.Hepatits A

What can Hepatitis A do to you child?

  • Hepatitis A can cause many symptoms, including:
    - Fever
    - Nausea and stomach pain
    - Loss of appetite and tiredness-
    - Yellowing of the skin and the whites of the eyes
    - In rare cases; Hepatitis A can cause death

Is my child at risk?

  • All children are at risk
  • Ask your doctor how to help protect your child.

How does it spread?

  • Person-to-person contact
  • Eating or drinking something that has been contaminated with the virus.
  • Some people can spread Hepatitis A without showing symptoms.
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Vaccines - Why Your Children Should Get Them?
Viewed 1595 times since Wed, Feb 24, 2010
Blood Donation Facts - Facts About Blood Donation
Viewed 1781 times since Fri, Jan 1, 2010
Find How to Keep Healthy - What should you eat?
Viewed 1848 times since Thu, Feb 11, 2010
Acid Reflux Disease - Commonly Asked Questions
Viewed 1751 times since Sat, Dec 12, 2009
How to Maintain Good Health?
Viewed 1721 times since Thu, Jan 21, 2010
Facts You Didn't Know About Your Body
Viewed 2593 times since Thu, Dec 24, 2009
Causes and Symptoms of Color Blindness
Viewed 1478 times since Fri, Dec 25, 2009
Understanding the Benefits of taking vitamins
Viewed 1329 times since Sun, Jul 31, 2011
Haemophilus Influenzae Type B - Causes and Symptoms
Viewed 1515 times since Mon, Feb 22, 2010
How To Jump Rope For Health and Fitness?
Viewed 1653 times since Fri, Mar 12, 2010