Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Create A Page Peel Effect With CSS & jQuery

You have probably seen these forms of advertisings where you can peel a corner of the website and see a message underneath. It seems most are flash driven, but here is the same page peel effect using jQuery & CSS. Page Peel effects can be very useful as they create new areas which are mostly used for banners on websites. In general, they are created with the help of Flash but Soh Tanaka is featuring a very nice tutorial on creating a page peel effect with jQuery & CSS.

Page Peel Effect

The logic of the effect is simple & smart. It is created by animating the size & position of a peel image which is originally positioned over the content to be shown. To see a demo for this nice tutorial, click here.

View Tutorial Website

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Ajaxed MySQL Table Editor
Viewed 921 times since Tue, Oct 13, 2009
Admin Skins - Constellation Complete Admin Skin
Viewed 929 times since Thu, Aug 12, 2010
Making A Basic PHP Template System
Viewed 589 times since Tue, Dec 8, 2009
Create Full Screen Slideshows With Supersized
Viewed 678 times since Tue, Jan 5, 2010
ValidForm Builder - Creating Forms With Validation
Viewed 626 times since Wed, Apr 21, 2010
Use PHP Functions In JavaScript with PHP.JS Library
Viewed 623 times since Fri, Jan 8, 2010
Create Interactive JavaScript Charts With Highcharts
Viewed 874 times since Fri, Dec 4, 2009
OpenCart - Open Source Shopping Cart
Viewed 924 times since Fri, Jan 1, 2010
Meerkat - jQuery Plugin for Promotional Content
Viewed 629 times since Tue, Dec 29, 2009
Free JavaScript Charts Library - JS Charts
Viewed 668 times since Sun, Dec 13, 2009
MENU