Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Create A Page Peel Effect With CSS & jQuery

You have probably seen these forms of advertisings where you can peel a corner of the website and see a message underneath. It seems most are flash driven, but here is the same page peel effect using jQuery & CSS. Page Peel effects can be very useful as they create new areas which are mostly used for banners on websites. In general, they are created with the help of Flash but Soh Tanaka is featuring a very nice tutorial on creating a page peel effect with jQuery & CSS.

Page Peel Effect

The logic of the effect is simple & smart. It is created by animating the size & position of a peel image which is originally positioned over the content to be shown. To see a demo for this nice tutorial, click here.

View Tutorial Website

4 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Facebook Style Chat Script - ArrowChat
Viewed 1146 times since Tue, Aug 3, 2010
10 AJAX based PHP WebMail Clients
Viewed 1226 times since Mon, Jul 26, 2010
Tiny Flash MP3 Audio Player
Viewed 1038 times since Wed, Jan 6, 2010
What is new in HTML 5?
Viewed 1083 times since Sat, Apr 3, 2010
TipTip - jQuery Tooltip Plugin
Viewed 1100 times since Thu, Jan 28, 2010
Speech Bubbles With Pure CSS3
Viewed 1007 times since Fri, Mar 12, 2010
File Upload in PHP - PHP File Upload Script
Viewed 2269 times since Thu, Nov 5, 2009
How to redirect an old domain to a new domain using htaccess?
Viewed 841 times since Sun, Mar 14, 2010
jQuery Slider from a Select Element
Viewed 2485 times since Thu, Jan 14, 2010
Open Source Online Invoice System - siwapp
Viewed 1389 times since Thu, Jan 7, 2010