Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Create A Page Peel Effect With CSS & jQuery

You have probably seen these forms of advertisings where you can peel a corner of the website and see a message underneath. It seems most are flash driven, but here is the same page peel effect using jQuery & CSS. Page Peel effects can be very useful as they create new areas which are mostly used for banners on websites. In general, they are created with the help of Flash but Soh Tanaka is featuring a very nice tutorial on creating a page peel effect with jQuery & CSS.

Page Peel Effect

The logic of the effect is simple & smart. It is created by animating the size & position of a peel image which is originally positioned over the content to be shown. To see a demo for this nice tutorial, click here.

View Tutorial Website

4 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
How do I setup and use SSH?
Viewed 1810 times since Thu, Oct 15, 2009
ZeusCart | Feature Rich Open Source E-Commerce System
Viewed 1782 times since Thu, Jul 15, 2010
PHP For Android Project - Interview with Lead Developer
Viewed 1213 times since Mon, Jul 26, 2010
Flash Webcam Image Capture
Viewed 1781 times since Thu, Nov 12, 2009
PHP Quiz Questions and Answers
Viewed 4213 times since Mon, Jan 11, 2010
PHP Questions for Interview with Answers
Viewed 1619 times since Wed, Feb 24, 2010
jQuery Slider from a Select Element
Viewed 2722 times since Thu, Jan 14, 2010
5 Best Online Diagram Designing Tools
Viewed 13902 times since Sat, Jan 30, 2010
Web Application Security Tools & Scanner Applications
Viewed 1528 times since Mon, Mar 22, 2010
Create Navigation Menu Easily with jQuery Menu
Viewed 1302 times since Thu, Dec 31, 2009