Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

Create Dynamic Tabs with jQuery

Janko has written a throughout tutorial that shows you How to Use jQuery to Create Dynamic Tabs that can be added and removed dynamically. He has also mentioned how to use tabs and in which context should they be used in order to make them meaningful and usable.

When we talk about tabs on web we usually think about tabs used for navigation. However, in this case we want to use them for showing different entities on the same page. We will try to simulate tabs as seen in browsers. Take Google docs for example, instead of opening each document in a new window (or browser tab), you could open them in page tabs.

jQuery Tabs
  • Requirements: jQuery Framework
  • License: License Free
jQuery Tabs Demo

5 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
What is Search Engine Optimization?
Viewed 1549 times since Fri, Jun 25, 2010
AeroSQL - Web Based MySQL Management
Viewed 1340 times since Wed, Feb 24, 2010
How do I add and register extra domain names?
Viewed 3879 times since Fri, Oct 9, 2009
Embeddable Google Document Viewer For Websites
Viewed 1168 times since Fri, Mar 11, 2011
imgAreaSelect - jQuery Plugin To Select Areas On Images
Viewed 1579 times since Thu, Dec 31, 2009
Free Visualization Components For Flex (AS3)
Viewed 1083 times since Sun, Jan 3, 2010
Free Under Construction Coming Soon Template
Viewed 2265 times since Sat, Mar 12, 2011
Stylish Cross-Browser CSS Buttons - Simply-Buttons v2
Viewed 1201 times since Thu, Nov 12, 2009
Featured Items Widget with jQuery
Viewed 1512 times since Sun, Dec 27, 2009
SlideDeck - Cool jQuery Slideshow Plugin
Viewed 1311 times since Thu, Feb 4, 2010