Article Diary - General Knowledge Digest

imgAreaSelect - jQuery Plugin To Select Areas On Images

imgAreaSelect is a jQuery plugin that enables you to create selectable areas on images which is a widely used technique for cropping images. Once an area is selected, you can get the x-y coordinates & apply any actions on that part of the image like cropping or implementing effects.

jQuery Image Area Select

The plugin is very flexible & offers options like:
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Max Height
  • Max Width
  • Opacity
  • Whether it can be resized or not
  • Keyboard support & more.
There is also an image crop tutorial using imgAreaSelect & PHP that can be found here.

Requirements: jQuery Library
Compatibility: All Major Browsers
Online Demo
5 (1)
Article Rating (1 Votes)
Rate this article
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
jQuery MultiSelect Plugin with ThemeRoller Support
Viewed 2301 times since Thu, Feb 4, 2010
TinyBox - JavaScript Lightweight Modal Window Popup Script
Viewed 1830 times since Fri, Jan 8, 2010
Review of Mobile Web Application Frameworks
Viewed 1571 times since Mon, May 9, 2011
Flash Webcam Image Capture
Viewed 1781 times since Thu, Nov 12, 2009
Create Full Screen Slideshows With Supersized
Viewed 1245 times since Tue, Jan 5, 2010
Which hosting plans support IIS Mod-Rewrite?
Viewed 5256 times since Sat, Oct 10, 2009
Embeddable Google Document Viewer For Websites
Viewed 1149 times since Fri, Mar 11, 2011
Create Interactive JavaScript Charts With Highcharts
Viewed 1402 times since Fri, Dec 4, 2009
PHP Interview Questions with Answers - Part 1
Viewed 1381 times since Mon, Jan 11, 2010
ValidForm Builder - Creating Forms With Validation
Viewed 1127 times since Wed, Apr 21, 2010